Yahara River Writers Top Ten

The Yahara River Writers Top Ten Conference was recently held at the UW-Madison campus, where approximately 160 students from Dane County schools participated.   The following students, representing DeForest Area Middle School, were awarded Top Ten Medals for their poetry or stories: (left to right) Xena Kenyon, Liam Sullivan, Sarah Stouffer-Lerch (2nd place), Alyson Van Der Wielen, Dajahna Bowers, Kaitlyn Chambers, and Gillian Staeven.

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s