DAHS top 10 graduates honored by Badger Conference

Maddisen Long-Pero, Anna Sausen, Christina Stiff, Shania Brandt, Jocelyn Marks, James Kolonko, Kate Gonzalez, Brianna Mowbray, Olivia Schneider, and Megan Pilecky

DeForest Area High School’s top 10  graduating seniors were honored by the Badger Conference on Sunday, April 13 at Chula Vista Resort in Wisconsin Dells.  The 20th Annual Badger Conference Top Scholars banquet honored the top 10 students from each school in the North and South Badger Conferences based on grade point average.

Parents of the students, DAHS Principal Machell Schwarz, District Administrator Dr. Sue Borden, and school board member Sue Paulson accompanied students to the banquet.  The featured speaker was Jim Lynch, Executive Director for the Association of Wisconsin School Administrators.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s