DAHS Class of 2017 Top Scholars


L-R: Back row – Allison Marquardt, Erica Camarato, Josie Brandmeier, Brenna Bernards, Kaitlyn Chambers, Hayley O’Brion; Front row – Cody Dobson, Cameron Rogers, Brandon Westra, Eric Fabian, Clayton Gotzion; Not pictured – Maija Fredrick

The 23rd Annual Badger Conference Top Scholars banquet recently honored students from each school in the North and South Badger Conferences based on grade point average.

DeForest Area High School’s top 12 graduating seniors were honored by the Badger Conference on Sunday, April 30th. Parents of the students, DAHS Principal Machell Schwarz, and District Administrator Dr. Eric Runez accompanied students to the banquet.

The guest speaker of the event was the Executive Director of the Wisconsin Association of School District Administrators, Dr. Jon Bales.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s