Several students earned awards at Elmer McLaughlin Band Concert

Several awards were given out by the DeForest Area High School Music Department on Thursday, May 11, during their fourth annual Elmer McLaughlin Band Concert.

IMG_0340Isabel Overman (left) received the Semper Fidelis Award, and Salma Florencio (right) was the recipient of the Richard Fellenz Band Award.


Erika Perkins (left) received the John Philip Sousa Band Award, and Matthew Berkholtz (right) received the Patrick Gilmore Band Award.



Noah McKay (left) received the Elmer McLaughlin Scholarship, and Erika Perkins (right) received the Mark Sieger Scholarship, both courtesy of the DeForest Area Music Boosters.
This was the farewell concert for the graduating seniors from the Class of 2017, pictured below.
Front (L-R): Gillian Staeven, Josie Brandmeier, Salma Florencio, Hayley O’Brion,
Allison Marquardt, Erica Camarato, Kaitlyn Chambers
Back (L-R):  Hannah Soucek, Isabel Overman, Noah McKay, Nathan Hill,
Matthew Berkholtz, Erika Perkins
Not pictured: Anthony Haag

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s