DAHS students earn awards at Elmer McLaughlin Band Concert

Several awards were given out by the DeForest Area High School Music Department on Thursday, May 2, during their annual Elmer McLaughlin Band Concert.

Scholarship winners L to R: Hannah Lewis, Summer Music clinic Scholarship.
Elizabeth Horner, Mark Sieger Scholarship
Claire Lefeber, Elmer McLaughlin Scholarship
Awards L to R: Samuel Neuman, Semper Fidelis Award
Claire Lefeber, John Philip Sousa Band Award
Alexander Grabowski, Richard Fellenz Band Award
Elizabeth Horner, Patrick Gilmore Award
Gavin Bovre, Louis Armstrong Jazz Award
Travis Nelson, Quincy Jones Musicianship Award


This was the farewell concert for the graduating seniors from the Class of 2019, pictured below.


Seniors L to right Front row: Jackie Hanson, Claire Lefeber, Elizabeth Horner, Abby Miller
2nd row: Mesa Ehle, Ryan Winiarski, Alex Grabowski, Dustin Anderson, Donovan Dwight
Back row: Jeremy Doty, Samuel Neuman, Gavin Bovre, Avery Johnson, Patrick Mowbray, Travis Nelson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s